Columbus Blogs: Could Cincinnati Stop Ohio’s Rail Progress?

Posted on Updated on

Two Columbus blogs consider the effects of the Anti-Passenger Rail Amendment on the rest of the State of Ohio:

This ballot measure has consequences for almost every citizen of the state because we would all benefit from the implementation and economic benefits of high-speed rail and the federal dollars that come with it. Even some media outlets in the city opposed to the streetcar line have also come out in opposition to the ballot petition for its ability to hamper development. This is something CBT will watch closely.

Read the rest at CBus Transit and Xing Columbus.

2 thoughts on “Columbus Blogs: Could Cincinnati Stop Ohio’s Rail Progress?

    wb416 said:
    July 17, 2009 at 9:27 am

    No wonder I want to move out to more progressive cities in the Pacific Northwest.

    Deborah said:
    June 29, 2013 at 7:43 am

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a comment